Pluk de dag. Ga golfen!
Like putting down a marble staircase

Europe bask in Solheim Cup glory

Matthew leads team to stunning victory in Scotland

Tuesday 17th September 2019

The Solheim Cup took a giant step closer at the weekend to reaching the dizzy heights of golfing hysteria that we are accustomed to in the Ryder Cup. It was one for the history books.  A stunning victory for Team Europe by the closest of margins: 14½ -13½.  An epic battle led by Scotland’s own […]

Read More
Recent Articles

Solheim Cup 2019

Friday 13th September 2019

It’s a proud day for Dutch golfer Anne van Dam and her family.  She has been in ...

Read More

Sporting blockbusters

Thursday 18th July 2019

How on earth does one find time to play a round of golf these days with so many ...

Read More

Van Dam breaks through in Spain

Tuesday 30th October 2018

Anne van Dam had been on the brink of a breakthrough for some months.  The ...

Read More

Suffragettes strike at golf

Friday 13th July 2018

My curiosity about Emmeline Pankhurst and her link with golf rather got the better of ...

Read More

Early golfers and suffragettes

Friday 29th June 2018

This month’s celebratory marches in Britain to commemorate the 100th anniversary of ...

Read More

Dream week for Dutch girls

Sunday 10th December 2017

Solheim Cup stays in America

Friday 25th August 2017

Scotland inspires Kim’s first Major

Friday 11th August 2017

A taste of the Olympics in Scotland

Friday 31st March 2017
Hungry for more?
Check our Archive for more blogs and other golfing inspirations.
Feel also free to use the "Search Engine" to track down your interests.

Search

Newsletter